



Company name: ES-CON JAPAN Ltd.

Representative: Takatoshi Ito,

President & Representative Director (TSE Prime Market, Code: 8892)

Inquiries: Kenji Fujita,

Director, Head of Management Division

Tel: +81-03-6230-9308

## **Notice of Election of Officers**

ES-CON JAPAN Ltd. (ES-CON JAPAN) resolved at today's Board of Directors meeting to propose, at the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for November 29, 2023, an agenda concerning the election of the following candidates as directors (auditors).

1. Reasons for the Election of Directors at this Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

As announced in the press release Notice of Change in Fiscal Year End, Partial Amendment of the Articles of Association, and Establishment of a Date of Record for the Convocation of Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders issued today, ES-CON JAPAN resolved at today's Board of Directors meeting to submit a proposal to this Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to partially amend the Articles of Association, including a change in the fiscal year end date. Accordingly, since the terms of office of the six current directors (excluding Auditors Committee members) and the three directors who are members of the Auditors Committee will expire when the change in the fiscal year end date in the amendment of the Articles of Association enters into effect at this Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, a proposal is put forth to elect new directors. The term of office of the six directors (excluding Auditors Committee members) following their election will extend to the Regular General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2024; for the three directors who are members of the Auditors Committee, the term of office will extend to the Regular General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2025.

2. Director Candidates (Excluding Auditors Committee members) (Reappointment)

Takatoshi Ito	Current ES-CON JAPAN President and Representative Director
Minoru Nakanishi	Current ES-CON JAPAN Senior Managing Director, Head of Corporate Planning Division, Senior Executive Officer
Kenji Fujita	Current ES-CON JAPAN Director, Executive Officer, Head of Management Division
Atsushi Kawashima	Current ES-CON JAPAN Director (Part-time)
Keiko Otsuki	Current ES-CON JAPAN Director (Part-time)
Hiroaki Hattori	Current ES-CON JAPAN Director (Part-time)

<sup>\*</sup> Atsushi Kawashima, Keiko Otsuki, and Hiroaki Hattori are candidates to serve as external directors.

3. Auditor (Director) Candidates (Reappointment)

Masayoshi Nishitake	Current ES-CON JAPAN Full-time Auditors Committee Member
Hiroto Mizobata	Current ES-CON JAPAN Auditors Committee Member
Tadashi Fukuda	Current ES-CON JAPAN Auditors Committee Member

<sup>\*</sup> ES-CON JAPAN Ltd. has duly informed the Tokyo Stock Exchange that Mr. Kawashima, Ms. Otsuki, and Mr. Hattori are independent officers. If their election is approved, we plan to notify the Tokyo Stock Exchange that they will continue to serve as independent officers.



Reference: Officers and Operating Officers (delegated) (as of the end of the extraordinary general meeting of shareholders on November 29, 2023; planned)

President and Representative Director

Senior Managing Director, Senior Executive Officer

Minoru Nakanishi

Director, Operating Officer Kenji Fujita

Director Atsushi Kawashima \* †
Director Keiko Otsuki \* †

Director Hiroaki Hattori \* †

Director (Full-Time Auditors Committee Member) Masayoshi Nishitake \*

Director (Full-Time Auditors Committee Member)

Tomohiko Wakayama

Director (Auditors Committee Member)

Hiroto Mizobata \* †

Director (Auditors Committee Member)

Tadashi Fukuda \* †

Managing Executive Officer

Tomohiko Egashira

<sup>\*</sup> External directors

<sup>†</sup> Independent officers

<sup>\*</sup> Tomohiko Wakayama was elected at the general meeting of shareholders held March 24, 2023, thus the partial amendment of the Articles of Association has no effect on his term of office.