

April 24, 2024

Company name:	ES-CON JAPAN Ltd.
Representative:	Takatoshi Ito, President &
	Representative Director
	(TSE Prime Market, code: 8892)
Inquiries:	Kenji Fujita,
	Director, Head of Management Division
Tel:	+81-3-6230-9308

## Notice on Election of Officers

ES-CON JAPAN Ltd. (ES-CON JAPAN) announces that it resolved at its board of directors' meeting held today to propose an agenda at the 29th regular general meeting of shareholders to be held on June 25, 2024, concerning the election of the following candidates as directors (including auditors directors) and substitute auditor director.

## 1. Director candidates (excluding auditor (Directors)) (Reappointment)

Takatoshi Ito	ES-CON JAPAN President and Representative Director, President and Representative Director
Minoru Nakanishi	ES-CON JAPAN Senior Managing Director, Head of Management Planning Division, Senior Executive Officer
Atsushi Kawashima	ES-CON JAPAN Director (part-time)
Keiko Otsuki	ES-CON JAPAN Director (part-time)
Hiroaki Hattori	ES-CON JAPAN Director (part-time)

\* Mr. Kawashima, Ms. Otsuki and Mr. Hattori are candidates for external director.

\* ES-CON JAPAN Ltd. has notified the Tokyo Stock Exchange that Mr. Kawashima, Ms. Otsuki and Mr. Hattori are independent officers. If their election is approved, we plan to notify the Tokyo Stock Exchange that they will continue to serve as an independent officer.

\* Kenji Fujita plan to retire as directors due to the expiration of their terms of office at the end of the regular general meeting of shareholders..

## 2. New Director candidates (excluding auditor (Directors))

Mitsuhiko Matsuzawa	Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc. Corporate Auditor
Mitsuhiko Matsuzawa	Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc. Corporate Auditor

## 3. Auditor (Director) candidate

Tomohiko Wakayama ES-CON JAPAN Director (Full-Time Auditor) (current post)
--



Reference: Current Officers and Operating Officers (as of the end of the general meeting of shareholders on March 24, 2023; planned)

President and Representative Director, President and Representative Director Senior Managing Director, Senior Executive Officer Director, Executive Officer Director Director Director (Full-Time Auditor) Director (Auditor) Director (Auditor) Director (Auditor) Director (Auditor) Managing Operating Officer Takatoshi Ito Minoru Nakanishi Mitsuhiko Matsuzawa Atsushi Kawashima \* † Keiko Otsuki \* † Hiroaki Hattori \* † Masayoshi Nishitake \*†‡ Tomohiko Wakayama Hiroto Mizobata \* † Tadashi Fukuda \* † Tomohiko Egashira

- \* External directors
- † Independent officers
- ‡ Masayoshi Nishitake satisfies Tokyo Stock Exchange requirements for independent officers. If his election is approved, we plan to notify the Tokyo Stock Exchange that he will serve as an independent officer.